android6bed4
8 years agoGUI is working fairly decently. TunnelService is rather dynamic now. Got onActivity... master
Rick van Rein [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 19:31:06 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
GUI is working fairly decently.  TunnelService is rather dynamic now.  Got onActivityResult working again.

8 years agoLots of fresh code! You have been warned!!! Do pls report trouble!
Rick van Rein [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:25:42 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Lots of fresh code!  You have been warned!!!  Do pls report trouble!
 - GUI works half (IP, UDP, enabler, some actions after reboot)
 - made a first version of the TCP-bypass code (does not seem to work)

8 years agoAdd missing file: EventListener.java
root [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 08:51:43 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Add missing file: EventListener.java

8 years agov0.5 changes -- a few things were lagging behind, like AndroidManifest versioning :)
Rick van Rein [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 22:24:42 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
v0.5 changes -- a few things were lagging behind, like AndroidManifest versioning :)

8 years agoEarly version 0.5: Generic peer-to-peer through Neighbor Solicitation / Advertisement
Rick van Rein [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 21:51:06 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Early version 0.5: Generic peer-to-peer through Neighbor Solicitation / Advertisement
 - Android will attempt to find remote peer through a direct link
 - Android will respond to direct contacting attempts
 - Android implements a NeighborCache (more efficient allocation possible)

8 years agoEarly release 0.4.1 -- with LICENSE
Rick van Rein [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 15:33:04 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Early release 0.4.1 -- with LICENSE
 - license is hereby applied to earlier versions as well (was kept afloat)
 - GPLv3 and a thank-you to SURFnet for sponsoring this port

8 years agoEarly release 0.4 -- actually workable
Rick van Rein [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 15:31:23 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Early release 0.4 -- actually workable
 - Starts the tunnel at a dynamically determined address
 - Will not show the address, but your browser can visit a site that does

8 years agoEarly release 0.3.1 -- browser ready
Rick van Rein [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 12:59:11 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Early release 0.3.1 -- browser ready
 - You can now close the 6bed4 application window ("activity")
 - The VPN stays active, and you can start browsing and other ping++
 - Some syncish problems with restarting remain, just retry on error
 - Still reliant on fixed IP/UDP settings (no ICMPv6 cleverness yet)

8 years agoEarly release 0.3 -- working with fixed IPv4/UDP settings
Rick van Rein [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 09:50:41 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Early release 0.3 -- working with fixed IPv4/UDP settings
 - create your own nl.openfortress.android6bed4.FixedLocalSettings.java
 - put your public IPv4 address and UDP port in
 - build & run; then ping6 your Android device (Android itself lacks ping6)
 - you can retrieve the address of the tunnel with adb shell ip -6 addr show
 - pulldown and select the VPN message to see bytes/packets sent/received
 - you cannot switch to another app yet, this will stop the tunnel (?)

8 years agoEarly release v0.2
Rick van Rein [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 10:57:14 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Early release v0.2
 - always starts the tunnel reliably
 - integrates with VPN interaction (including teardown) in Android

8 years agoandroid6bed4 v0.1 -- early release
Rick van Rein [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 10:10:29 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
android6bed4 v0.1 -- early release
 - no JNI requirement, as demonstrated
 - will open tunnel on Android
 - will pull all IPv6 to the tunnel (and drop it)
 - will not influence IPv4 routing