remotestorage.js
7 years agoMerge branch 'quotes-on-ETags' (closes #588) master
Garret Alfert [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 12:28:07 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'quotes-on-ETags' (closes #588)

7 years agoUpdate Teste
Sebastian Kippe [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 13:44:12 +0000 (16:44 +0300)]
Update Teste

7 years agoStrip and add quotes on ETags (fixes #584)
Michiel@unhosted [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 08:25:29 +0000 (13:55 +0530)]
Strip and add quotes on ETags (fixes #584)

7 years agoMove contribution guidlines file
Sebastian Kippe [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 13:50:38 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
Move contribution guidlines file

GitHub is able to show a link to contribution guidelines, if they're
placed in /CONTRIBUTING.md, to whoever opens an issue or pull request.

7 years agoUpdate HEAD release
Garret Alfert [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 13:04:19 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Update HEAD release

7 years agoFix anonymous mode queueing (closes #569)
Michiel@unhosted [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 13:01:43 +0000 (18:31 +0530)]
Fix anonymous mode queueing (closes #569)

7 years agoMerge pull request #557 from remotestorage/rename-busy-events
Michiel@unhosted [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 02:13:28 +0000 (18:13 -0800)]
Merge pull request #557 from remotestorage/rename-busy-events

Rename busy events

7 years agoExtract status code check into separate functions
Garret Alfert [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 17:22:35 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Extract status code check into separate functions

7 years agoUse self instead of binding multiple times
Garret Alfert [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 17:14:33 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Use self instead of binding multiple times

7 years agoCleanup
Garret Alfert [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:37:12 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Cleanup

7 years agoDon't pass empty object when emitting event
Garret Alfert [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:37:03 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Don't pass empty object when emitting event

7 years agoAdd missing event names 'wire-busy' and 'wire-done'
Garret Alfert [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:36:09 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Add missing event names 'wire-busy' and 'wire-done'

7 years agoMake widget stop pulsing after all requests are done
Garret Alfert [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:16:35 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Make widget stop pulsing after all requests are done

7 years agoBind proper scope to anonymous functions
Garret Alfert [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:58:54 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Bind proper scope to anonymous functions

7 years agoPublish first version of contribution guidelines
Sebastian Kippe [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 12:06:19 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
Publish first version of contribution guidelines

7 years agoremove 'wrapped' field
Michiel@unhosted [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 10:42:04 +0000 (16:12 +0530)]
remove 'wrapped' field

7 years agoMerge branch 'gd-dir-querying'
Garret Alfert [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 20:45:04 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'gd-dir-querying'

7 years agoImprove Google Drive directory querying (closes #526)
Michiel de Jong [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 04:59:33 +0000 (04:59 +0000)]
Improve Google Drive directory querying (closes #526)

7 years agoMinor syntax fix
Garret Alfert [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 12:29:55 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Minor syntax fix

7 years agoFix method call isDir -> isFolder
Garret Alfert [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 12:29:40 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Fix method call isDir -> isFolder

7 years agolisten for wire events on remote, not on rs base object
Michiel@unhosted [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 07:59:35 +0000 (13:29 +0530)]
listen for wire events on remote, not on rs base object

7 years agomake wrapped events into objects as well
Michiel@unhosted [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 07:51:22 +0000 (13:21 +0530)]
make wrapped events into objects as well

7 years agoremove sync-busy and sync-done event emissions from sync component
Michiel de Jong [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 00:34:04 +0000 (00:34 +0000)]
remove sync-busy and sync-done event emissions from sync component

add sync-busy and sync-done to wireclient.put

add test for sync-done on put failure

also emit sync-busy and sync-done for GETting documents (not folders) and DELETE

rename var that -> self

rebase

rebase test

renams sync-busy -> wire-busy, sync-done -> wire-done & re-enable for get-folder

thanks @galfert for the correction!

emit wire-busy/wire-done from request method as suggested by @skddc

whitespace and style

nicer event args

move _request on to the prototype so that it an emit events

rename event args

tabs to spaces

back to simpler way to return promise

back to simpler way to return promise

remove unused self var

7 years agoprotect baseclient against wrong-type args
Michiel@unhosted [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 11:46:21 +0000 (17:16 +0530)]
protect baseclient against wrong-type args

argument->Argument, should->must

object -> body

7 years agomerge folder-not-directory
Michiel de Jong [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 04:43:02 +0000 (04:43 +0000)]
merge folder-not-directory

7 years agoMerge pull request #574 from remotestorage/space-after-if-and-for
Garret Alfert [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 12:06:24 +0000 (04:06 -0800)]
Merge pull request #574 from remotestorage/space-after-if-and-for

space after `if` and `for`

7 years agoUpdate HEAD release
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 10:28:21 +0000 (13:28 +0300)]
Update HEAD release

7 years agoMerge pull request #576 from remotestorage/bugfix/573-directory_404s
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 10:24:56 +0000 (02:24 -0800)]
Merge pull request #576 from remotestorage/bugfix/573-directory_404s

Handle 404s for directory GETs (fixes #573)

7 years agodirectory -> folder
Michiel de Jong [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 10:16:04 +0000 (10:16 +0000)]
directory -> folder

7 years agoHandle 404s for directory GETs (fixes #573)
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 10:13:45 +0000 (13:13 +0300)]
Handle 404s for directory GETs (fixes #573)

7 years agoif( -> if ( and for( -> for (
Michiel de Jong [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 09:48:07 +0000 (09:48 +0000)]
if( -> if ( and for( -> for (

7 years agoMerge pull request #567 from gregkare/fix_typo_lookup
Sebastian Kippe [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 07:46:45 +0000 (23:46 -0800)]
Merge pull request #567 from gregkare/fix_typo_lookup

Fix typos

7 years agoFix typo
Greg Karékinian [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 23:46:54 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Fix typo

s/occures/occurs/g

7 years agoFix typo
Greg Karékinian [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 23:45:21 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
Fix typo

s/depricated/deprecated/g

7 years agoFix typo
Greg Karékinian [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 23:37:34 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Fix typo

s/lookpu/lookup

7 years agobuild 0.9.0
Michiel de Jong [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 05:48:25 +0000 (05:48 +0000)]
build 0.9.0

7 years agocomplete changelog changes list
Michiel de Jong [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 05:38:59 +0000 (05:38 +0000)]
complete changelog changes list

7 years agobump version
Michiel@unhosted [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 05:28:44 +0000 (10:58 +0530)]
bump version

7 years agoannotate changelog with release contributors
Michiel@unhosted [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 05:27:46 +0000 (10:57 +0530)]
annotate changelog with release contributors

7 years agoMerge pull request #560 from remotestorage/fix-failing-googledrive-test
Michiel@unhosted [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 03:49:41 +0000 (19:49 -0800)]
Merge pull request #560 from remotestorage/fix-failing-googledrive-test

fix failing googledrive test (fix #555)

7 years agofix failing googledrive test
Michiel de Jong [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 00:40:11 +0000 (00:40 +0000)]
fix failing googledrive test

7 years agoUpdate changelog
Sebastian Kippe [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 16:19:24 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Update changelog

7 years agobuild 0.9.0
Michiel de Jong [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 04:53:53 +0000 (04:53 +0000)]
build 0.9.0

7 years agoUpdate HEAD release
Sebastian Kippe [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:04:57 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Update HEAD release

7 years agoMerge pull request #551 from remotestorage/bugfix/550-directory_updates
Sebastian Kippe [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:00:55 +0000 (06:00 -0800)]
Merge pull request #551 from remotestorage/bugfix/550-directory_updates

Fix comparison of remote and cached directories in sync (fixes #550)

7 years agoFix worst typo yet
Sebastian Kippe [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 13:32:07 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Fix worst typo yet

7 years agoAdd test for directory sync only requesting changed objects
Sebastian Kippe [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 12:59:37 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Add test for directory sync only requesting changed objects

7 years agoMerge pull request #537 from remotestorage/undefined-listing-fix
Michiel@unhosted [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 02:58:11 +0000 (18:58 -0800)]
Merge pull request #537 from remotestorage/undefined-listing-fix

adding tests to "Undefined listing fix" pull request

7 years agoFix comparison of remote and cached directories in sync (fixes #550)
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 21:59:50 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Fix comparison of remote and cached directories in sync (fixes #550)

allDifferentKeys must now be able to handle objects as values due to
the new directory listing format.

7 years agoUpdate HEAD release
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 15:56:40 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Update HEAD release

7 years agoMerge pull request #541 from remotestorage/setbackend
Garret Alfert [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 15:51:23 +0000 (07:51 -0800)]
Merge pull request #541 from remotestorage/setbackend

setBackend also gets called if the backend is remoteStorage (fixes #446)

7 years agoDon't use cache before the initial sync is finished (fixes #422, refs #535)
Michiel de Jong [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 10:00:27 +0000 (10:00 +0000)]
Don't use cache before the initial sync is finished (fixes #422, refs #535)

7 years agoMerge pull request #544 from remotestorage/bugfix/536-directory_listings
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:57:36 +0000 (06:57 -0800)]
Merge pull request #544 from remotestorage/bugfix/536-directory_listings

Handle and cache new directory listing format (closes #536)

7 years agoRemove console output
Garret Alfert [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 11:28:11 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Remove console output

7 years agoImprove variable name
Garret Alfert [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 11:28:02 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Improve variable name

7 years agoAdd missing tests for getListing error case
Garret Alfert [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 10:22:38 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Add missing tests for getListing error case

7 years agoMake `local.setRevision` private and use from put methods (refs #535, fixes #543)
Sebastian Kippe [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:11:48 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Make `local.setRevision` private and use from put methods (refs #535, fixes #543)

7 years agoAdd tests for #putDirectory
Garret Alfert [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 20:03:01 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Add tests for #putDirectory

7 years agomentioning validate method in docs
ggrin [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 08:03:00 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
mentioning validate method in docs

7 years agosetBackend also gets called if the backend is remoteStorage
Michiel de Jong [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 07:03:19 +0000 (07:03 +0000)]
setBackend also gets called if the backend is remoteStorage

7 years agoMerge pull request #539 from remotestorage/discover-02
Michiel@unhosted [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 18:10:30 +0000 (10:10 -0800)]
Merge pull request #539 from remotestorage/discover-02

add support for the new webfinger format used in the -02 spec, fixes #538

7 years agoadd support for the new webfinger format used in the -02 spec, fixes #538
Michiel de Jong [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 08:23:48 +0000 (08:23 +0000)]
add support for the new webfinger format used in the -02 spec, fixes #538

FIXME->TODO

7 years agoRefactor cache node handling and new directory caching
Sebastian Kippe [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:46:52 +0000 (14:46 +0000)]
Refactor cache node handling and new directory caching

7 years agoUpdate teste
Sebastian Kippe [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:53:32 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
Update teste

7 years agoadd regression tests for https://github.com/rakyll/remotestorage.js/commit/aa4a9a200a...
Michiel de Jong [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 18:52:24 +0000 (18:52 +0000)]
add regression tests for https://github.com/rakyll/remotestorage.js/commit/aa4a9a200ad7fb54ba95f498f9703fe8d67cdc8b

7 years agoadd minimal googledrive-suite, reduced from existing dropbox-suite
Michiel de Jong [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 14:23:04 +0000 (14:23 +0000)]
add minimal googledrive-suite, reduced from existing dropbox-suite

7 years agoDon't ignore error cases where remote resource can't be found on the path for Google...
Burcu Dogan [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 18:14:23 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Don't ignore error cases where remote resource can't be found on the path for Google Drive.

7 years agoMove directory parsing from baseclient to wireclient
Garret Alfert [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:58:09 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Move directory parsing from baseclient to wireclient

7 years agoNo need to check for number of keys in a directory listing
Garret Alfert [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:57:21 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
No need to check for number of keys in a directory listing

7 years agoRemove empty block
Garret Alfert [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Remove empty block

7 years agoUpdate HEAD release
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:15:31 +0000 (21:15 +0000)]
Update HEAD release

7 years ago0.9.0-pre changelog
Michiel de Jong [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:06:55 +0000 (21:06 +0000)]
0.9.0-pre changelog

7 years agoMerge pull request #527 from remotestorage/feature/527-02_listings
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:54:34 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
Merge pull request #527 from remotestorage/feature/527-02_listings

Return new directory listing format on BaseClient#getListing

7 years agoMerge pull request #528 from remotestorage/feature/508-i18n
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:53:09 +0000 (12:53 -0800)]
Merge pull request #528 from remotestorage/feature/508-i18n

Add first i18n features

7 years agoMerge pull request #530 from remotestorage/bugfix/530-feature_detection
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:52:30 +0000 (12:52 -0800)]
Merge pull request #530 from remotestorage/bugfix/530-feature_detection

Library fails to load with cookies disabled

7 years agoRefactor: use more descriptive naming and extract methods
Garret Alfert [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:15:52 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Refactor: use more descriptive naming and extract methods

7 years agoAdd method that checks for localStorage availability
Garret Alfert [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:13:59 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Add method that checks for localStorage availability

The check also handles exceptions like
`SecurityError`, that is thrown when cookies
are disabled.

7 years agoImprove variable naming for feature loading
Garret Alfert [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 14:31:28 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Improve variable naming for feature loading

7 years agoImprove README formatting
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:08:51 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
Improve README formatting

7 years agoMerge pull request #529 from bitdeli-chef/master
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:06:57 +0000 (04:06 -0800)]
Merge pull request #529 from bitdeli-chef/master

Add a Bitdeli Badge to README

7 years agoAdd a Bitdeli badge to README
Bitdeli Chef [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:09:07 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
Add a Bitdeli badge to README

7 years agoUpdate HEAD build with 0.9.0-pre
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 10:52:24 +0000 (10:52 +0000)]
Update HEAD build with 0.9.0-pre

7 years agoRemove obsolete source file
Sebastian Kippe [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 10:49:28 +0000 (10:49 +0000)]
Remove obsolete source file

7 years agoAdd view translations, refactor asset code a bit
Sebastian Kippe [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 19:22:08 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
Add view translations, refactor asset code a bit

7 years agoImprove clochix's l10n draft (refs #508)
Sebastian Kippe [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 17:54:03 +0000 (17:54 +0000)]
Improve clochix's l10n draft (refs #508)

7 years agoAdd L10n module - refs #508
Clochix [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 21:36:17 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Add L10n module - refs #508

7 years agoMerge pull request #524 from galfert/new_root_scope
Sebastian Kippe [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 16:51:50 +0000 (08:51 -0800)]
Merge pull request #524 from galfert/new_root_scope

New scope name for full access

7 years agoReturn new directory listing format on BaseClient#getListing
Sebastian Kippe [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 16:26:44 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Return new directory listing format on BaseClient#getListing

This adds support for the new directory listing format in the -02
specification of remoteStorage. It changes the `getListing` return value
to an object, which means apps using the old output need to be updated.

See the function documentation and unit test for details of how it
works and what changed exactly.

7 years agoMerge pull request #516 from galfert/fix_test_jshints
Michiel@unhosted [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 17:50:44 +0000 (09:50 -0800)]
Merge pull request #516 from galfert/fix_test_jshints

Fix JSHint complaints for tests

7 years agoMerge pull request #519 from clochix/env
Michiel@unhosted [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 17:49:36 +0000 (09:49 -0800)]
Merge pull request #519 from clochix/env

Create Env module for methods specific to the running environment

7 years agoMerge pull request #512 from galfert/node_binary_fix
Michiel@unhosted [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 17:46:20 +0000 (09:46 -0800)]
Merge pull request #512 from galfert/node_binary_fix

Can't handle binary data when using node

7 years agoUse '*' as scope for complete storage access
Garret Alfert [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 14:28:38 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Use '*' as scope for complete storage access

7 years agoAdd remotestorage-02 spec to list of storage APIs
Garret Alfert [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 14:24:45 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Add remotestorage-02 spec to list of storage APIs

7 years agoMerge pull request #522 from galfert/refactor_view
Sebastian Kippe [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 23:28:35 +0000 (15:28 -0800)]
Merge pull request #522 from galfert/refactor_view

Refactor view

7 years agoMerge pull request #503 from remotestorage/bug-#488
Sebastian Kippe [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 21:54:11 +0000 (13:54 -0800)]
Merge pull request #503 from remotestorage/bug-#488

Bug #488 solution idea

7 years agoRemove duplication for setting up backend icons
Garret Alfert [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 17:51:05 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Remove duplication for setting up backend icons

7 years agoRemove duplication for setting up buttons
Garret Alfert [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 17:25:18 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Remove duplication for setting up buttons

7 years agoMove methods from constructor to prototype
Garret Alfert [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 16:15:46 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Move methods from constructor to prototype

7 years agoRefactor: remove duplication
Garret Alfert [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 14:00:12 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
Refactor: remove duplication

7 years agoAdd test for using WireClient in NodeJS
Garret Alfert [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 16:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Add test for using WireClient in NodeJS