hexio
22 months agoMade pcscio optional master
Rick van Rein [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 12:16:24 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
Made pcscio optional
Not everyone wants to talk to PC/SC devices

23 months agoAdded mbusio, a client for Modbus TCP
Rick van Rein [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 14:35:56 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Added mbusio, a client for Modbus TCP
Communicate in terms of SLAVE,FUNCTION,DATA in binary
 - mbusio adds MBAP header except for the SLAVE address
 - Modbus TCP multiplexes, removes MBAP header, adds Modbus RTU checksums
 - mbusio expects its responses in the order of its queries
 - mbusio checks txnid and protoid but not SLAVE address in the response

2 years agoAdded CMakeLists.txt -- kept old Makefile
Rick van Rein [Tue, 14 May 2019 05:45:12 +0000 (05:45 +0000)]
Added CMakeLists.txt -- kept old Makefile
Also added explicit dependency and setup on libpcsclite-dev.
This is needed to be able to build pcscio.

2 years agoUse derdump without colored module and still present usage errors
Rick van Rein [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 08:32:23 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Use derdump without colored module and still present usage errors

2 years agoImproved printing: Correction of INTEGER bug, add ENUMERATED, BIT STRING, BOOLEAN
Rick van Rein [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 10:27:55 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Improved printing: Correction of INTEGER bug, add ENUMERATED, BIT STRING, BOOLEAN

2 years agoColor output for derdump (after "pip install colored")
Rick van Rein [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 10:49:49 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Color output for derdump (after "pip install colored")
Thanks to Adriaan for the suggestion!
(You may need to use "less -R" for paging to see the colours)

2 years agoMade hexin and hexout prompts adapt to isatty()
Rick van Rein [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 12:14:36 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Made hexin and hexout prompts adapt to isatty()

4 years agoIssue #1, proper display for negative INTEGER values in derdump
Rick van Rein [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:06:46 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Issue #1, proper display for negative INTEGER values in derdump
Also, derdump now displays a short legend of its output format

5 years agoPrepared hexio for somewhat less ad hoc environments.
Rick van Rein [Thu, 19 May 2016 21:26:26 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Prepared hexio for somewhat less ad hoc environments.
The hexio toolkit is for developers, and not primarly focussed on end users
or intended for packaging.  Still, if anyone cares, then the utilities are
hereby available to them.

5 years agoAdded OID and INTEGER interpretation to derdump.py
System Administrator [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 18:14:33 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Added OID and INTEGER interpretation to derdump.py
Fixed bug in checks of nesting boundaries

5 years agoAdded derdump.py, a fault-tolerant developer-friendly DER / ASN.1 pretty printer
System Administrator [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 17:37:25 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Added derdump.py, a fault-tolerant developer-friendly DER / ASN.1 pretty printer
Fixed a small bug in inputter.c

7 years agoHexadecimal and device-level I/O utilities
Rick van Rein [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 21:25:44 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
Hexadecimal and device-level I/O utilities